Bionow Award Winners

Perfectus Biomed are delighted to formally announce that the company has been awarded the “Technical Service Award” by Bionow at their 15th annual award ceremony.

Announcement during the ceremony: “The company has moved from a start-up company to design and deliver a range of important services to market which have made a significant impact upon healthcare. The judges were particularly impressed with the company’s focus on securing a recognised quality standard for their tests and also the ability to test new products in a number of areas which will address the global challenges of antimicrobial resistance which is both important and very timely.

Bionow have released the following statement:

The North of England’s top achievers in the life science sector were celebrated on the evening of Thursday 24th November at the 15th annual Bionow awards.

Celebrating the crème-de-la-crème of life sciences talent in the North of England and sponsored by Manchester Science Partnerships, the awards ceremony recognised the biomedical industry’s highest achievers.

Around 400 people attended the gala dinner at The Mere Golf Resort and Spa, Cheshire. The evening was hosted by comedian and broadcaster Paul Sinha, one of the stars of the ITV quiz The Chase.

 The winners included:

  • Bionow Start Up of the Year Award (sponsored by RSM) – Aptus Clinical
  • Bionow Healthcare Project of the Year Award (sponsored by TRUSTECH) – Microbiosensor
  • Bionow Project of the Year Award (sponsored by Waters Corporation) – Cobra Biologics
  • Bionow Product of the Year Award (sponsored by Innovation Agency) -Magnesium Elektron
  • Bionow Technical Service Award (sponsored by Appleyard Lees) – Perfectus Biomed
  • Bionow Business Services Award (sponsored by Skills and Growth Company) – Greater Manchester Academic Health Science Network
  • Bionow Promising Technologist of the Year Award (sponsored by Seqiris) – Bianca Price, University of Manchester
  • Bionow Investment Deal of the Year Award (sponsored by QIAGEN) – F2G
  • Bionow Outstanding Contribution Award (sponsored by Sci-Tech Daresbury) – Professor Alan Boyd
  • Company of the Year (sponsored by AstraZeneca) – Shield Therapeutics plc

Geoff Davison, chief executive of Bionow, said: “The shortlist for this year’s awards was a who’s who of talent in the northern region and a testament to the strength and depth of the life sciences sector in the North of England.

“It has undoubtedly been a tumultuous year politically, but each and every one of these businesses is making a name for itself on the national and global stage in life sciences innovation, attracting investment and providing solutions which have the potential to be game-changing in the industry.”

Image result for bionow


Customized Microbiology
Get in Touch